top of page
  • Eleonora Gonzalez

Food poster

food


/fuːd/




Food can evoke many things, almost as many as there are people.

For me it evoked the idea of Japanese cooking. So I had the desire to make a poster with the Japanese main dishes in a very pop style, reflecting the Japanese spirit and graphic culture.

I did multiple posters with different background colors. I wanted to experiment, and see how the contrasts would change for each color.




To make the poster I used digital tools, and I wanted to experiment a new style, with many flat tints reflecting the posters of the country of the rising sun and with stylized figures.

This poster is aimed at a wide audience and is intended to be attractive, so that makes the passerby want to stop.





The final poster is really how I imagined it: pop, simple and reflecting this modern but minimalist aspect of graphic japanese culture. Japan is a really inspiring country to me, and I’m really happy to have been able to experiment a new style and have another vision for this poster.



The poster is really how I wanted it, and reflect the will to be attractive and modernist.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

LOGO

bottom of page